polish book about the history of Great Britain

Hi

After  long time break.
Image

I’m just reading a book about history of british culture. I discovered lots of interesting informations. It shows the culture in various aspects of live since neolit to contemporary times.

Autor presents literature, music, art, philosophy and  lives of people of the times.

I still continue my journey through the ages and I found some examples of the old music. Interesting.

about Greensleeves I found huge post on Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Greensleeves

and about that one either on Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Water_Is_Wide_(song)

Hey! Share your thoughts :)

